This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Alejandra
    cn
    7.1
    24 February 2018
    Nice location and rooftop, however it could be cleaner and with a better wifi connection.
    I didn't like that it is not very clean and also that sometimes the Internet doesn't work.
    the hostel is in a very good location with a nice view from the terrace. The common areas are also nice and the staff is friendly.
    Kuok Weng
    tw
    8.3
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    雨知道
    gb
    8.8
    17 February 2018
    Alone
    Travel
    Steven
    id
    7.5
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver Hirtenfelder
    za
    9.6
    31 January 2018
    Great hostel in a really awesome little city!
    We were there in the off season and in winter, so this might be expected, but the common room was freezing cold. No heating. Should be a lot better in summer though.
    Very cool hostel. Had a good vibe and great pizza. Nice common room. The dorm beds were really comfortable.
    Jenny
    de
    7.9
    25 January 2018
    Construction sites all over Xingping, the road is being renewed and new houses are built all around. Very noisy, ruined the atmosphere.
    Super helpful staff, cosy and clean room, e-bike rental and laundry service, great view from the rooftop
    Fred
    cn
    10
    22 January 2018
    Nothing
    Good location! Friendly staff.
    nz
    7.1
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    阿廖沙
    ru
    10
    14 January 2018
    Excellent
    Superior location, clean and big rooms, staff is very helpful
    Sebastian
    gb
    8.8
    11 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    8.3
    7 January 2018
    Great location.
    Location close to ancient town.
    Petra zapa
    fr
    9.2
    2 January 2018
    Great location in beautiful Xingping.
    Washing machine on the terrace just above our room was noisy at night. Internet was quite poor and worked only sometimes.
    We had the upstairs room with a view which was great. Room had wooden walls and was very cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. Location was great, just by the Li River.
    nancic123
    us
    10
    18 December 2017
    Great value, great time!
    nothing
    The pizza was excellent, plus you get a free beer with it! The staff arranged a photo shoot for us; they even came down to the site with us and stayed for the duration.
    Ben
    gb
    10
    9 December 2017
    Great
    Not really worth spending extra for the so-called view, but no biggie.
    We spent a night here and it was really nice. Great location for exploring Xingping and the staff are friendly and helpful. Sesame Cafe is a nice spot for coffee or brekkie.
    Traveliter
    sg
    7.9
    5 December 2017
    Reasonable. Can stay again
    Bathing water is not hot enough
    Good location. Quiet. Excellent rooftop. The staff Ms Zhu Zhu was very helpful!
    MARIANA
    br
    8.8
    5 December 2017
    The location and the superior double room are a must in this hostel. We could see the mountain from our window in the bed. Just a few footsteps from the port and amazing view of the river and mountains. You can actually feel the atmosphere of a small village, specially in weekdays. Also very close to the Laozhai peak, which you can climb the stairs in 30 min and have an astonishing view (picture). The breakfast is good for the price it is. The pizza is just ok, I was expecting more, but we were happy to eat it specially after a trekking day and because on sunday night most of the restaurants are closed. They also give you a Tsingtao beer bottle for free when you buy a pizza, so it is a plus. In the reception they provide many info about what to do in and nearby Xingping by walk, bicycle, boat or still scooter/ebike. We had only one day and a half so we rented an e-bike and explored around. That was the best ideia ever. I strongly recommend it but talk to reception person to get the routes where to go and I recommend to have an offline map app like maps.me. I would definitely stay again in this hostel.
    Ido
    il
    10
    3 December 2017
    Kind, helping staff, clean rooms, view points
    Nothing
    Everything. It was absolutely amazing and easy. Great value for money, best view point of XingPing is right behind the hostel, awesome pizza, comfortable.
    Manuel
    ch
    10
    30 November 2017
    Nothing
    Nice hostel, privat room with western toilet its really a good choice. We have met nice people there and relaxed a few days. Ill give it 10points
    Antonia
    de
    8.3
    28 November 2017
    It was a bit dark in the room as there was only one light which was not very bright, However the bathroom was not perfect. The drain under the sink was leaking but not only a bit. The towles were quite old and not so clean. The internet in the room was hardly working!
    The staff was friendly and gave us some advice on what to do in this area. The room was big and bed was comfortable! view was nice!
    Rick (Taiwan)
    tw
    6.2
    27 November 2017
    good price and location
    no Hai dryer
    lobby
Loading reviews
Close