Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Aina nazira
    my

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Nice. It is near to 20yuan background. The staff are really helpful.

    There is no iron provided.
    Almost everything is perfect
    Dan
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    The maid. Came to clean the room very late and seems does not want do it.
    I love the location, the room clean, sleep well, beds comfortable. On top of the hotel the view is amazing!
    Shmulik
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    8 September 2018

    Good and helpful staff, close to everything

    The shower is small and not the most comfortable though fine.
    The staff is very nice, patient, English speaking and helpful. For us, they were very helpful in finding a suitable train and a shuttle. The crew explained how to take an hiking trip to the fishing village. The hostel is very close to the pedestrian mall and the boat harbor. Bicycles can be rented.
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018

    Helpful staff and a great location.

    The receptionists were extremely helpful (one helped me with a complicated ferry booking on Wechat). A great place to use as a base if you want to avoid the crowds in Yangshuo. The breakfast is good value!
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eva
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2018
    The rooftop terrace is amazing!
    jamie aiken
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    30 August 2018

    Don't bother! Standards have dropped from rave reviews

    So much! - Staff were rude, grumpy, inefficient and getting any information from them about the surrounding area was like drawing blood from a stone (had to ask about 20 questions to get any sort of information about crossing the river or hiking the mountains) -Room was super basic. Mattress uncomfortable and air-con was so inefficient. -Food other than the pizza was really pretty poor. Coffee watery and unenjoyable. Low quality of ingredients used. -Social spaces, although 'cosy' in pictures was actually pretty grimy, dark, dusty and dirty - Unfortunately it's clear that this chain of hostels (now including the Organic farm guesthouse) are cornering the market and their standards have seriously dropped. There are MUCH nicer places in Xingping I would stay if we go again...
    The location is great. View fro the roof top of the sunset over the '20 yuan' mountains. Only 30 seconds from boat jetty, entrance to Laozai mountain and Xingping town. Wood fire pizza is very nice
    Deborah Rachel
    cn

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    We very much enjoyed staying here, it was very comfortable

    Nothing
    We enjoyed our stay at this hostel, the staff was very nice and helpful.
    Vivian Stoffers
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2018
    Amazing place! Right next to the mountain for the best sunset I've ever seen! Very friendly staff and nice food served in the restaurant.
    Susana
    es

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    It’s the prefect place to stay

    Nothing!
    Good location, out of the crowd of Yangshuo. They offer bikes and bicycles, western food, cheap breakfast. Nice people around there and very nice village.
    Lukas - 卢卡斯
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2018

    Best location in 行评

    Bathroom Chinese style expect floods.
    Awesome location!!! The value for the money is great to. Nice staff with a lot of recommendations. (Do a scooter tour!)
    Adelyn
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    21 August 2018

    Location great

    Long wait to check in Many mosquitoes Bathroom had a foul stench
    Location Good breakfast (at a charge) Staff was nice and provided helpful info
    Nejc Hocevar
    si

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    In the center of village, minute walk to the river and to the mountin behind. Very nice staff with lots of helpeful information about things to do in and around xingping
    Hailen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jared
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Excellent place to stay

    Great location, nice room, friendly staff
    Giulia
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2018

    Suggested

    Nothing
    Everything
    Rodel
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018
    Location is perfect. Xingping old town is small and walkable around, but this hostel is just a few steps from port and entrance to 20-yuan view nine horse hill. It is also just stone’s throw away from Laozhai mountain, where they also arrange sunrise trek for guests. I stayed in a dormitory, quite good for a backpacker. There’s curtain for each bed. Just doesn’t have own light. The receptionists speak good English and were helpful. They also have wifi in the lobby which provides vpn access to a few blocked social media sites in China.
    Pamela Stanford
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2018
    I didn't like that when I arrived in the room there was hair all over the vanity and the toliete wasn't flush properly. Also the towels were torn and tacky.
    The location.
    Sofía Caruncho
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018

    Good deal

    The atmosphere looked cozy, but the staff did not make it that way because they were not so friendly, just ok. Also, there was a movie always sreened, which made it difficult to interact with other people. The bathroom was uncomfortable.
    The location was super convenient and the room was very comfortable
    maria jose
    es

    Review score

    3.8
    16 August 2018

    Asked to pay twice for the same thing. Count well you money and never leave without a receipt.

    Given advice to do a 1h bike that was about 2.5-3 hours. Forced after a very long discussion in person by wechat to pay twice for the same service, amount was 130 yuan. I had to watch security video where I could clearly see how I first took 300 yuan to pay for transportation and then one hundred more when ladies said I needed to leave a deposit of extra 100 yuan. Since I only stayed one night and I spent one whole afternoon over this discussion and at 9pm they were still bothering vía wechat I didn’t see any other options: a) call Chinese police, very bad option in my opinion for a visitor on a two entrance visa b) accepting the con and pay again 130 yuan. One of the things that bothered me the most was that as soon as I had paid, the first time, I asked for a receipt, then they refused to give it to me. That’s also on camera I suppose. And 10 minutes later they started to claim I hadn’t paid. The following morning we ordered breakfast. They ask you to pay when you order. Knowing their game I asked for a ticket which never give you, the lady was bothered but accepted. Thanks to that when after 30 minutes the sandwich hadn’t arrived I could claim it, with only a small discussion. The only words you will hear in this place are pay me now please, or in our case pay me twice!
    The location
Loading reviews